Hillman Homes - Hillman Homes

Testimonials


We very much appreciated Rachel's perfect combination of expert real estate knowledge and kind, caring interaction with us. She didn't pressure us to buy if we didn't like a place, but kept a cheerful, positive attitude that we would find the right thing at the right time, and got the job done when the time came--despite some very difficult curveballs that the seller's team threw at us, which required a lot of patience and persistence on Rachel's part to keep things moving. Ultimately, the deal went through, and we now have the home we absolutely love. We'd definitely go with Rachel again, and are recommending her to our friends! An easy person to get along with, very personable, yet professional. She treats you like a friend, and that's how we think of her now.
Aaron & Lynn, Buyer Clients, Sept 2017



From beginning to end, the experience of selling this home was excellent.
Rachel was very friendly, helpful and professional.
The intrusion into my life during the sale was minimal, to say the least.
I was kept informed of all needs and developments in a timely manner, through email, phone and text messaging.

I would highly recommend Rachel Hillman Foy and Hillman Homes to anyone looking for an outstanding Realtor.
Mike, Seller Client, May 2017



I liked Rachel's warm personal style and her obvious honesty, as well as her willingness to accommodate the seller's needs.

Rachel has been the perfect realtor for my needs.


Rachel leaves nothing out .... she covers all the parts and pieces.

I really liked dealing with ONLY Rachel. No confusion. No mixed messages. Straight and clear all the way through. 

Absolutely THE BEST!
Judy, Seller Client, April 2017



Rachel is wonderful I can't even put into words how easy she made it to sell my house. I inherited the property from a family member. The property itself needed a lot of work prior to going on the market. Things like fresh paint, upgrade of the electrical, re-do of wood floors. Rachel did a walk thru of the house itself she suggested what needed to be done. I followed her instruction and had one open house. Which brought in 23 offers. The rest is history! Thanks again Rachel!!
Felice, Seller Client, April 2017



When it came time to search for my first home, Rachel was my only choice and it was an amazing one. Her knowledge and assistance through every step of the process was remarkable! No matter how many questions I had, she answered and also gave suggestions to help me think through some of the decisions I had to make. Couldn't have had a better experience working with her to find my first home! I'm so appreciative and thankful that I had such a wonderful realtor on my side!
Skye, Buyer Client, March 2017



Unlike other agents, Rachel withheld any opinion on anticipated price ranges until she had seen the home and its environs. Of course she used comps as guidance, however she took into account the condition of the home, and how it presents to a prospective buyer before making a recommendation. 
Rachel was always amazingly available for questions, and very responsive with answers. She never "left us hanging". It was obvious that she understands the psychological side of selling. 
We are very happy with the outcome, and Rachel is always welcome in our home, now as a new friend, not just as a professional contact.
John, Client, Seller, Nov 2016



It is imortant to feel a connection and comfortable with my broker......and did, with Rachel. 

She kept me informed, counseled about selling price, held my hand when necessary.....and could explain things clearly.

I would use Rachel Hillman and Hillman Homes again......and would highly recommend her agency to anyone selling....or buying.....a property.
Sydney, Client, Seller, Nov 2016



Rachel (and Bob) help tremendously (and still helping) with the purchase of my first home. As a first time buyer, home buying can be very stressful. But they both walked me through the whole process and guided me in finding my current place. It's been almost a month since I closed and they're still helping me out, answering questions, and giving suggestions/references related to my home. Thanks again!!
Djonaldo, Buyer Client, August 2015



Rachel represented my husband and I in both our recent home sale as well as our purchase. Before we had even signed a contract with her, she came to our home, spoke to us about our situation, and provided advice as to staging, asking price, etc. She is incredibly knowledgeable and provided valuable insights for us throughout the process. We never had to chase her down for information, and she was always easily accessible... and believe me, we asked a lot of questions! She even responded to an early morning email within minutes! Rachel's team is professional, personable, and helpful. They made the home buying process incredibly easy for us. I highly recommend Hillman Homes and will tell anyone I know looking to buy/sell to call Rachel!
Alicia & Aharon, Buyer and Seller clients, Aug 2015



Rachel was wonderful all the way through the process, and then some. Having never purchased a home before I was very overwhelmed and found the process to be pretty stressful, but she was an amazing help and source of information and I can't imagine what it would have been like having to go through this process without her. She knew everything I wasn't sure about, was quick to respond to any questions and made sure everything went smoothly. She has tons of contacts: floors, electricians, cleaners, movers, you name it, she'll hook you up. She makes the process so much easier and really went above and beyond to help me through this. I really can't say enough good things about Rachel, I highly recommend anyone considering buying a home to use her services. She actually needs a mug that says #1 Realtor because it would be true. Come to think of it, maybe I will get her one.
Josh, Buyer Client, June 2015



Rachel really helped us get our dream condo in a very tight, competitive market for buyers. Her guidance on submitting our offer and getting it accepted were critical. We could not have done it without her. We highly recommend her!
Steve & Ann, Buyer Clients, May 2015



I have worked with Rachel on six different buy/sell transactions and have always been 100% satisfied. Rachel is extremely knowledgeable on the local real estate markets, she's an excellent communicator, and works tirelessly to ensure a smooth and successful transaction. Rachel was always available to take my calls, texts or emails and took the time to explain everything to me in a way that made everything easier to understand. 

I would highly recommend her!!
Miriam, Seller and Buyer Client, March 2015



I had the pleasure of working with Rachel twice, as both a buyer and a seller of my condo unit in Somerville, MA. She is incredibly responsive and communicates regularly with you, which is a huge plus. In addition, Rachel is a terrific resource for all the pieces related to buying/selling real estate. I have always been pleased with her recommendations and appreciate her willingness to help out in anyway. In addition, she is very honest and forthright; two qualities that cannot be overlooked in a Realtor! I never felt like my time was being wasted or abused. Perhaps most significantly, Rachel and her team go out of their way to make the process easy for you. My condo closed after I had moved out of state, but I had total assurance everything would be taken care of in my absence. I would highly recommend Rachel to anyone looking to buy or sell real estate in the greater Boston-metro area. You will not be disappointed!
Ashley, Seller Client, January 2015



I am writing this as a big thank you to Hillman Homes for selling our house in Wellesley. Rachel and her office staff were extremely helpful and very professional. She executed a well-crafted plan to sell our home. She understands today's real estate market and used a combination of online and in-person tactics to give us maximum exposure. She was always available and very responsive. She was very helpful during the negotiation process and always kept us informed. She has our highest recommendation.
Ladd & Nancy, Seller clients, December 2014



Being a first time home buyer can be very intimidating. My boyfriend and I were referred to Rachel from a friend, and couldn't have been happier! Rachel quickly got to know us, learned about our specific needs, and pointed us in the right direction based on our dream home. We had a long list of requirements and a strict budget, but Rachel read the market and helped us stay focused when we were losing hope. Rachel was charismatic and always available, making us feel as though we were her only customers. The best thing about Rachel is that she’s very honest and upfront about concerns she sees with each property. With experience in home repair she was able to determine the rough costs of upgrades, helping us envision a finished home. Rachel was patient and easy to work with, answering every little question we had. She made the negotiation process a breeze, despite an extremely difficult seller. She got everything done for us, and made closing painless. I would highly recommend Rachel and her team to any buyers new or experienced. For honest insight, availability, and a friend – Rachel is your girl! 
Sarah & Tom, Buyer Clients, Oct 2014



The review of all 5 stars at the top may seem a bit ridiculous, but Rachel is just that amazing an agent. She was extremely knowledgeable and had everything together for us every step of the way. Not only was she able to locate to locate the perfect place for us, she had a person to recommend for everything we could possibly need from home inspectors to handymen! Everyone she recommended was also top notch. 

More than anything we felt ourselves taken care of throughout the whole process. Rachel made herself available when we needed her assistance, and never made us feel like a question or concern was too small or silly. Her great sense of humor made the process feel easy, and we cannot recommend her highly enough.
Kent & Jes, Buyer Client August 2014



Rachel was a referral from friends and I could not be happier with her as my Realtor. She is extremely positive, professional, gets the job done, and was always available. She navigated the negotiations with a level-head and I was always comfortable with our decisions. I highly recommend Rachel!
Cynthia, Seller Client, June 2014



Rachel is superb! After we contacted her, she walked us through our place and identified how we should prepare our condo for sale. This was very important to us as we are collectors and had many many books, magazines, pictures, photo albums and other items scattered about our 3 bedroom condo. We took her advice to heart and spent a month packing over 50 boxes for offsite storage before we placed our condo for sale. Then, Rachel’s photographer took pictures or each room and prepared a 4 page brochure for the Open House. We sold our place the Monday after the Open House. Rachel’s style, level headed advice and resources contributed greatly to our quick sale.
Les, Seller Client, June 2014



Rachel and I worked together in the fall of 2013 to sell my home. Rachel was recommended to me to relist my house after I experience a number of delays and failure of a house sale agreement during the summer. The delays impacted my out of state move and I was looking for an aggressive, fresh approach for the house relisting. 

Rachel took the time to discuss my goals and perspectives. She approached the house sale as a business deal with an overall goal to minimize additional carrying costs, maximize selling price and an aggressive marketing approach. With in two days of our initial meeting, Rachel had relisted the house with professional photos, an aggressive marketing plan. I appreciated her market knowledge, marketing ideas, connections and professionalism. Rachel brought to the table an approach that is in line with today’s Internet focused consumers. I highly recommend Rachel!
Michelle, Seller Client, November 2013



Rachel is great. Her style when showing houses is very low pressure; she's more concerned with finding you the house you want than rushing you into something that's not perfect. she lets you form your own opinion, but is willing to give her honest opinion when asked. She also has a ton of great resources once you decide to buy a house. If I buy another house in the Boston area, I will definitely buy it through her.
Ian, Buyer Client, February 2014



Rachel is ON THE BALL! She handled my simultaneous selling and buying- there were lots of twists and turns and Rachel was absolutely on top of everything, completely reliable every step of the way, picking up the slack when others weren't responsive, and bending over backwards to make the process easier for me. The whole thing went as smoothly as it did because of Rachel's total organization & hard work, and I really appreciate it. Plus, she's fun :)
Diane, Buyer & Seller Client, July 2013



Rachel was very easy to work with and she did an excellent job! We couldn't have been happier with her.

Angela, Seller Client, June 2013



Rachel was wonderful! I was selling my condo in anticipation of my first child being born and Rachel made the process as smooth and painless as possible. When there were bumps in the road, she was calm and collected, going out of her way to make sure the sale went through with a minimum of fuss. She's personable and caring, going above and beyond the call of duty. You can't go wrong with Rachel!

Stephanie, Seller Client, Oct 2012



Rachel is a wonderful realtor!! I highly recommend Rachel for her professionalism, knowledge of the business, and knowledge of the local market. What I really liked about working with Rachel is that she is extremely responsive and will go above and beyond to make the whole selling process less stressful. Hard working and overall just a wonderful person to get to know too!

Laura, Seller Client, Sept 2012



Rachel helped me and my wife buy our first house and she was absolutely wonderful throughout the whole process. My wife was pregnant with our first child so we had a tight time frame for buying and moving into a house. We hit a couple of speed bumps along the way and Rachel was always the voice of reason and guided us in the right direction. She is professional, friendly, fun and most importantly she cares about her clients. Realtors show you houses, Rachel helped us find our home.

Tim, Buyer Client, Sept 2012



Rachel just made my life so much easier. She is super friendly and available to answer any questions. I am a foreigner so I didn't have a lot of knowledge about selling my property, but she took care of everything. I highly recommend her if you ever need a real estate agent.

Dino, Seller Client, Aug 2012



My wife and I worked with Rachel on two transactions that were happening simultaneous. One was to sell our condo in Waltham, and the other was to find and purchase a house that we could live and love for many years to follow. We had very strict guidelines (you could say we were picky) as to what we wanted in a house. Rachel was able to find the PERFECT house for us, we have been here now for 3 months and it has been great. She helped us through the process, her guidance, expertise is what we really needed, she let us know if we were looking at the "wrong" house, or what certain "fixes" would cost, she did market analysis's and worked very hard for us, we definitely recommend her.

Mitch, Buyer Client, Sept 2012



My experience in buying a condominium in Cambridge was practically painless thanks to Rachel Hillman, and I have recommended her to many colleagues at work. Rachel was very sensitive and responsive to my preferences, and she did a lot of prefiltering to make viewing easier, less time consuming. I had only a limited amount of time to find something suitable, in the right area, for the right price, then to arrange the mortgage and get it closed; and with Rachel's help, at practically every step of the way, that all got done. If I ever have to do this again, the first person I will call is Rachel.

Will, Buyer & Seller Client, Sept 2012



Rachel was a tremendous help in finding our fantastic condo! She was laid back, fun to work with, and did great research for us. I highly recommend her.”

Brook, Buyer Client, June 2009



In a down market Rachel was able to sell our house in 30 day's. What else can I say - she is great at what she does!

Sherrill, Seller Client, March 2008



Rachel is the kind of broker you want on your side. My husband and I chose to work with Rachel three times - to buy a place in Boston, sell that same place in Boston, and buy a place in Newton. If we decide to move again, we'll be sure to line her up!

Rachel's deep knowledge of the market in and around Boston saved me and my husband thousands. She's got a great sense of humor which makes it fun to work with her. Plus, she'll hook you in with her network of truly outstanding inspectors, mortgage brokers, attorneys, contractors, movers, etc. who are also the kind of people you want on your side. I can't recommend Rachel highly enough
Stephanie, Buyer & Seller Client, Sept 2009



My husband and I hired Rachel to sell our Waltham condo in 2008/2009 and we could not have been happier with her service and attention to our property. Not only did she help us with renting the property for a year before we sold, but she was driven and throrough when it came to the sale. She marketed it perfectly and got our offer within a week of listing. We also lived out of state and still had no problems!

Rachel is a professional who tells you like it is and stays on top of all the details the whole way through the home selling process. You will be lucky to get her to sell your property!
Christy, Seller Client, Sep 2009



Rachel represented my husband and I on our house search for our 2nd home. She was very knowledgeable, patient, reliable, and is a pleasure to work with. Anytime we reached any "snags" in the process, she would go out of her way to help resolve the situation. We first tried the house search in 2007, but for personal reasons, we decided to hold off for a few years. Rachel was so understanding and we enjoyed working with Rachel so much that we sought her help in 2011 when we decided to move forward with the search again. We found our perfect home thanks to Rachel! I would recommend her for anyone looking to buy a home!

Lizabeth, Buyer Client, Sept 2012



If there was a "Realtor of the Year Award", it would go to Rachel! She is so much more than a realtor; she is an extremely knowledgeable consultant and even a therapist at times! We could not have asked for a better "partner" in helping us navigate a VERY stressful first-time home buying experience. Rachel is ALWAYS available (including evenings and while on vacation). She is extremely responsive and supportive, surrounds herself with great people and resources and most importantly, she is very down to earth and a pleasure to work with. We feel very fortunate to have found her! We highly recommend her and would never work with another any other realtor except for her!”

Kerry Rae, Buyer Client, Sept 2012



Rachel was the perfect choice for us! She was always prompt to respond to our questions and very flexible with meeting times for showings. She was very knowledgeable on what to look for when buying, pointed out any flaws we may have missed and also estimated renovation costs for us. Not only was she excellent with her showings, she also had advice when it came to lending.

Her expertise and guidance helped us find our perfect first home and we couldn't be happier.

Thanks again Rachel!
 
 
Jen, Buyer client - July 2012



Rachel is a true professional! She made the whole process painless and worked hard to get me the best deal. And she took care of all the odds and ends like coordinating cleaners and repairs. I highly recommend her!
Marshall, Client, Seller, Feb 2013



Rachel was a fantastic agent to work with during the search for our first home. She is very thorough, honest and dependable. Rachel was always available to us for questions and very prompt with responses. She was truly a pleasure to work with in every regard.
Melissa, Client, Buyer, Feb 2013